Menu
150 150
29.04.2020

Law on financial monitoring of Ukraine dated 04/28/2020

The law on financial monitoring, which entered into force on April 28, caused a lot of questions and discussions. The greatest interest was aroused by the norm on mandatory identification of a bank client when transferring from UAH 5,000: many decided that now for the implementation of such operations banks will require documents confirming the origin of the funds.

That is, in order to transfer 6,000 UAH to grandmother before retirement or to pay off 8,000 UAH of debt for a loan, you will need to present a certificate to the bank stating that you honestly earned them and paid taxes.

This is not true.

Conclusions in UAH – without restrictions for our users

In fact, the law “On counteracting the legalization of proceeds from crime” does not create any restrictions on operations with bank cards – transfers can be made as before . Also, when conducting operations with bank cards, including the transfer of funds in an amount exceeding 5,000 UAH, cardholders do not need to go through any additional identification procedures.

Cashless transfers on WM.Money service do not have any restrictions , you do not need to split payments. Holders of the sending card and the receiving card are already identified by banks. Banks have information about cardholders; they know the volume of transactions inherent in you. Based on such operations, additional questions will not arise from banks

Law Restriction Details

The law does provide for mandatory customer identification for money transfers from 5000 UAH. However, we are not talking about transfers from card to card through banking or an application, or even online payment services. This rate applies only to cash payments .

If you want to transfer over 5000 UAH in cash through the bank’s cash desk , you just need to present a passport – but not a certificate proving the origin of the funds. Until the adoption of the law on financial monitoring, such a requirement also existed, however, the threshold sum was higher – from 15 000 UAH.

In this situation, there is no need for the bank to study the information on the origin of the funds; there will be enough passports for such an operation . This applies not only to the transfer of money, but also replenishment of your card, payment for goods and services.

As for cash transfers through self-service terminals (in which banknotes need to be invested), the NBU recommended that banks realize the possibility of a payer’s identity card programmatically.

If the terminal of a bank or non-banking financial company is equipped with a card reader or allows verification by entering a PIN code or a one-time SMS password, no additional steps are required. The law does not create any inconvenience for you in the performance of your usual operations

What has changed the law?

For ordinary users and an honest business – essentially nothing .

Of course, there are categories of customers that financial monitoring will affect . We are talking about those who carry out money transactions amounting to more than UAH 400,000 at a time: such transfers are subject to mandatory verification with all the consequences (providing documents and possible blockages if there are problems with the papers) .

By the way, before the adoption of the law, the threshold amount was lower – 150 000 UAH. So this is not a tightening, but rather a relaxation of the rules, even for those who often deal with large amounts.

Меню
150 150
29.04.2020

Закон о финмониторинге Украина от 28.04.2020

Закон о финмониторинге, который вступил в силу 28 апреля, вызвал много вопросов и обсуждений. Самый большой интерес вызвала норма об обязательной идентификации клиента банка при переводе от 5000 грн: многие решили, что теперь для осуществления таких операций банки будут требовать документы, подтверждающие происхождение средств.

То есть чтобы перевести 6000 грн бабушке до пенсии или погасить 8000 грн долга за кредит, нужно будет предъявить банку справку о том, что вы их честно заработали и заплатили налоги.

Это не так.

Выводы в гривне — без ограничений для наших пользователей

На самом деле закон «О противодействии легализации доходов, полученных преступным путем» не создает никаких ограничений в осуществлении операций с банковскими картами — переводы можно будет осуществлять как и раньше.
Также при осуществлении операций с банковскими картами, включая перевод средств в сумме, превышающей 5000 грн, держателям карт не нужно проходить никаких дополнительных процедур идентификации.

Безналичные переводы на сервисе WM.Money не имеют никаких ограничений, дробить платежи не нужно. Владельцы карты-отправителя и карты-получателя уже идентифицированы банками. У банков есть информация о держателях карт, они знают присущие вам объемы операций. На основании таких операций не будут возникать дополнительные вопросы у банков

Детали ограничений закона

Закон действительно предусматривает обязательную идентификацию клиента при денежных переводах от 5000 грн. Однако речь не о переводах с карты на карту через банкинг или приложение, или даже платежные онлайн-сервисы. Эта норма касается только наличных платежей.

Если вы хотите перевести через кассу банка сумму свыше 5000 грн наличными, вам нужно будет просто предъявить паспорт — но не справку, доказывающую происхождение средств. До вступления в силу закона о финмониторинге такое требование также существовало, однако пороговая сума была выше — от 15 000 грн.

В данной ситуации нет необходимости в изучении банком информации о происхождении средств, паспорта для проведения такой операции будет достаточно. Это касается не только перевода денег, но и пополнение своей карты, оплаты товаров и услуг.

Что касается наличных переводов через терминалы самообслуживания (в которые нужно вкладывать купюры), то НБУ рекомендовал банкам реализовать возможность удостоверения личности плательщика программно.

Если терминал банка или небанковской финансовой компании оборудован устройством для считывания карты или дает возможность верификации посредством введения PIN-кода или одноразового SMS-пароля, то никаких дополнительных действий не требуется. Закон не создает для вас никаких неудобств в исполнении ваших привычных операций

Что изменил закон?

Для простых пользователей и честного бизнеса — по сути ничего.

Конечно, есть категории клиентов, которых коснется финмониторинг. Речь о тех, кто осуществляет денежные транзакции на суммы более 400 000 грн за раз: такие переводы попадают под обязательную проверку со всеми вытекающими (предоставлением документов и вероятными блокировками, если с бумагами возникнут проблемы).

К слову, до принятия закона пороговая сумма была ниже — 150 000 грн. Так что это не ужесточение, а скорее послабление правил даже для тех, кто часто имеет дело с крупными суммами.